Follow

The exchange buttons are greyed out - what does this mean?

Q. The exchange price is greyed out - what does this mean?

A. When the exchange prices are greyed out, this normally indicates that the exchange has maxed-out due to a high number of trades having being placed on the Buy or Sell side, depending on which one (or both) is greyed out.

When this occurs, the option to execute new Trade Orders in a particular direction is removed. Positions already open can be manually liquidated (closed), by the user as normal.

example as shown -

As indicated in the Notifications box, the Sell Side has reached the maximum limit.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk